The CFP did not disappoint. We saw the 2 best teams in the nation (#1 and #2) crush their opponents and advance to the CFP National Championship which will be played on Monday, January 9.

After getting punched in the mouth early, Alabama quickly got themselves together and scored 24 unanswered points. True freshman and SEC Offensive Player of the Year QB Jalen Hurts only threw for 57 yards, but second string running back Bo Scarbrough (6’ 2” 230 pounds) powered his way to 180 yards and 2 scores. The Alabama defense also picked Jake Browning twice, returning one for a touchdown.

The 1920 Rose Bowl. The last time Ohio State was shut out in the post season. But no more. OSU was absolutely overpowered by Clemson and Deshaun Watson last night losing 31 – 0. Watson was responsible for three touchdowns, one in the air and two on the ground. J.T. Barrett was nowhere to be found, throwing for just 127 yards plus two interceptions as the Buckeyes had no answer for the Tigers.

The respective results set up a rematch of last year’s CFP National Championship. The rankings are switched this year, however, as Alabama is the top dawg with Clemson at #2.


Who will take home the crown? Here is my prediction:

Alabama 24 – Clemson 17

The Crimson Tide do just enough to beat Deshaun Watson and the Tigers and Nick Saban takes home his 6th championship ring.

Leave a Reply